Wednesday Check-in

Are you sitting?  I’m actually writing this Tuesday evening, and scheduling it to publish Wednesday morning, instead of frantically penning something Wednesday at the day job.  On break, of course.  *cough, cough*

Just a quick mid-week update on ROW80 goals — no change from Sunday.  Except that I actually have a few ideas for blog posts.  Again, ahead of time.  I’ll blame part of my lethargy of late on a nasty cold courtesy of the husband.  Nothing worse than trying to think and be organized when your head feels as though it’s been stuffed in a bucket.  Then comes the coughing and hacking and attack of the mucus.  Fun stuff.  And when I thought it had left, it was back for more.  It’s still lingering and really starting to annoy me, but I think its grip is loosening and I’m about to kick it to the curb.

If you missed Monday’s  guest post, please give it a look.  Author J. A. Campbell wrote a special short story involving Doc, the Vampire hunting Border Collie.

ROW80 Blog Hop is here.

Write on!

7 responses

  1. Ah yes, catching up with blogs during the day job. A situation I’m sure we all know well. On our breaks, naturally. Yay for having blog post ideas ahead of time. Aren’t scheduled posts a life-saver? I hate that last minute ‘crap I was supposed to post something!’ feeling.

    February 1, 2012 at 5:47 am

    • Way, way, way, way too familiar with the last minute “crap I was supposed to post something!” feeling. 😉

      February 1, 2012 at 4:44 pm

  2. Sounds like you’re rolling with it. Scheduled posts are awesome. I should really start doing more of them.

    Good luck with writing for the rest of the week!

    Keep Writing,
    Dawn

    February 1, 2012 at 9:26 am

    • I even managed to get two written today! This is a first for me. Posts I can schedule for Friday and Monday, already done. I think Satan needs a coat!

      February 1, 2012 at 4:43 pm

  3. Get better soon! I hate how being sick takes so much away from our normal lives.

    February 1, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    • It’s amazing, isn’t it?? Dragging my butt but still chugging away. I’ve no patience with not feeling well.

      February 1, 2012 at 4:41 pm

  4. There are a lot of writers sick around this time of year (me included). Hope you’re feeling much better! Have a great ROW weekend.

    February 3, 2012 at 4:50 pm

Leave a Reply

