Lucky Me…me

Krista Walsh over at The Raven’s Quill tagged me in a rousing Blog game called the Lucky Seven Meme. The rules are relatively simple:

  • Go to page 77 of your current MS/WIP
  •  Go to line 7
  •  Copy down the next 7 lines (sentences or paragraphs) and post them exactly as they’re written. No cheating.
  •  Tag 7 authors
  •  Let them know.

So herein lies the first public viewing of any portion of Between Darkness & Light (or BD&L as it’s known) — 7 sentences from page 77:

His expression gave nothing away.  You have seen how easy it is, for one such as you.  Draw your focus inward, see your power as the living thing it is.  Call it past the Goddess’s stale, decrepit earth magic.

Such a simple thing really.

“Don’t,” Bolin said, the single word laced with warning.

But the voice persisted.  It takes no more effort than drawing breath.

And now I’m supposed to tag seven authors…which is going to be hard.  So I’m going to think on that, and see who I can come up with who hasn’t been tagged already.  In the meantime, check out Krista’s blog to see who she tagged in case you want to go read their 7 Meme’s.

Write on!

 

10 responses

  1. Sounds interesting! I’m enjoying reading other writers’ contributions to the meme. 🙂

    April 5, 2012 at 5:34 pm

    • Thanks! It is rather fun reading all the snipets. 🙂

      April 7, 2012 at 6:50 am

  2. !!!!! For a first taste of something we’ve been hearing about for so long, I’m already drawn in. Excited!

    April 5, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    • Glad to hear it, since I’m still intending on sending it your way once I’m done transcribing. 🙂

      April 7, 2012 at 6:50 am

  3. Love it! Want more!

    April 5, 2012 at 10:55 pm

  4. Very good. I like getting a glimpse of your story. Thanks for sharing.

    April 6, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    • You’re welcome. 🙂

      April 7, 2012 at 6:51 am

  5. Great glimpse into your book. Very intriguing. Makes me want to read more!

    April 6, 2012 at 10:01 pm

    • Thanks. I hope agents feel the same once I get it out there. Soon. . . soon . . .

      April 7, 2012 at 6:52 am

Leave a Reply

