Wednesday Wippet #2 ~ Urban Fantasy

**Other Wippers include:  Sarah L. FoxKrista Walsh, and Steve McHugh.  Give them a visit when you leave here.**

Okay,  because I talked about it on Sunday, I thought I’d share a bit of the unnamed UF for my second Wednesday Wippet even though it’s in the very rough first draft stage.  What’s a Wednesday Wippet?  Check out last week’s post for an explanation.  Since today is the 20th, here’s a bit from page 20.

“Do you know why I sent you, alone, after the feral?”

She swallowed, and tried to make it appear casual by following it up with a loose shrug.  “I’m your favorite?” she offered.

“It’s because you need to be reminded what you are.”  He circled behind her without moving away, not touching her, but close enough she could feel the heat of him through Aaron’s sweater.  “You forget your place in this world, and your loyalty to the pack.”

“He doesn’t know,” she said, and somehow kept her voice from wavering.

Braeden’s finger traced a delicate line down her neck and Jezra couldn’t suppress the shudder.  “He does know.  It’s a dangerous game you play, Jezzie, and in the end it will be you who suffers.  Remember that.”

His finger stopped under her chin, and he tipped her face around and up so their eyes met.

“You will bring me the feral’s head, my pet.  Tonight.  Perhaps that will put me in a better mood to discuss your lover’s fate.  And yours.”

Write on!

10 responses

  1. Very nice wippet. It makes me want to read more.

    June 20, 2012 at 5:52 am

    • Thanks. I like it, and now that I figured some things out, I’m eager to get back to it.

      June 20, 2012 at 6:15 am

  2. Pingback: Wednesday Wippet #5 | The Raven's Quill

  3. Pingback: Wednesday Wippet #3 « Steve McHugh

  4. Great wippet! Very intriguing! 🙂

    June 20, 2012 at 11:50 am

  5. Thanks for the Whippet! I’d love to read more!

    June 20, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    • Thanks! There may be another Wippet from it next week. . . haven’t decided. 🙂

      June 21, 2012 at 5:10 am

  6. Ohhhh I love it! Sexy, creepy, all sorts of (good) questions being generated…more please!

    June 22, 2012 at 5:38 am

    • We’ll see what can be found on page 27. . .

      June 22, 2012 at 5:56 am

  7. Pingback: Wednesday Wippet #4 « Steve McHugh

Leave a Reply

