I’m Beautiful ~ Also a bit of Friday Frivolity

First off, I have to thank EM Castellan for the lovely Beautiful Blogger Award

I love it when my little ol’ blog gets noticed.  Makes me feel it’s all worth it.  Though I’d still blog even if it didn’t get noticed but, you know, warm fuzzies and all.  However, I’m absolutely terrible at following the award rules and passing it along.  Not everyone feels as I do about them, and I hate to impose.  So instead, here are seven of the blogs I follow, check them out when you have time:

The Raven’s Quill      Steve McHugh     4amWriter     Write Am I     jmmcdowell

Marji Laine ~ Writer     So Far From Heaven

Now, on to the funnies, the first prompted by an e-mail from a friend — rated PG13 or R, I’m not sure — dealing with importance of correct capitalization.

 “Capitalization is the difference between helping your Uncle Jack off a horse and helping your uncle jack off a horse.”
Is everybody clear on that?

Write on!

7 responses

  1. Excellent post. Does that mean I win an award? 🙂

    June 29, 2012 at 5:05 am

    • Absolutely! 🙂 Unless you don’t want it, in which case, you still won it you’re just under no obligation to claim your prize. . . er, badge.

      June 29, 2012 at 6:08 am

      • I’d love to claim my badge. I just didn’t have a speech prepared, and there’s so many people I need to thank… 🙂

        June 29, 2012 at 6:29 am

      • Well, of course, you don’t want to rush into anything. I mean, there’s the tux, and are your tennis shoes clean?

        June 29, 2012 at 7:40 am

  2. Thanks for the shout out! And I really like the importance of capitalization. 😀

    June 29, 2012 at 12:51 pm

  3. Great fun! I think my fave was the description of a writer. So true!

    Thank you for the award, I’ll be sure to pass it along.

    July 2, 2012 at 2:06 pm

Leave a Reply

