A Sign of Friday Frivolity

I admit, I was a little leary of gathering Friday Frivolity images after seeing several blog posts about copywrite infringement.  Hopefully I’m safe with these!  Having a background in sign design, I find some of these pretty dang funny.

I can’t even figure out what they wanted to say.

Yup, just the kind of safety equipment we all need.

Ah . . . bummer.

Glad to know. I’d hate to accidently walk through it.

My favorite. Nothing like eating Mexican food in a car wash.

Write on!

10 responses

  1. Bahaha – A great way to start my Friday: laughing at intentional or otherwise linguistic oddities. Thank you for gathering 🙂

    July 27, 2012 at 5:37 am

    • You are most welcome. We should all go into our weekend laughing, instead of grumbling. Save that for Monday morning!

      July 27, 2012 at 9:45 am

  2. By the way – I LOVE LOVE LOVE the new banner! Your tagline? Brilliant. Beautiful 🙂

    July 27, 2012 at 5:38 am

    • Why, thank you, ma’am. 🙂 The tagline came about as a reply to some question about giving up writing. Ha, ha. Like that’s possible.

      July 27, 2012 at 9:44 am

  3. The third picture is mine and I’m calling my lawyer right now!! Only kidding (I don’t own any of the images and I’m not that petty), but loved these! Great to look at so early in the morning 😀

    July 27, 2012 at 5:44 am

    • *Note to self: Do not take a swallow of coffee prior to reading reply by Nate.* Thanks for that. ;p

      July 27, 2012 at 9:43 am

  4. Those are hysterical! Thanks for the Friday laugh. 🙂

    July 27, 2012 at 2:31 pm

  5. Great stuff! Thanks for sharing.

    July 28, 2012 at 3:37 am

  6. Leila

    Hee! The Promise Land closed.

    July 29, 2012 at 7:50 am

  7. Funny!

    July 31, 2012 at 2:34 pm

Leave a Reply

