Release Date & Cover Reveal for First of Her Kind

<cue trumpet music, confetti, dancing squirrels, and applause> The Official Release Date of my fantasy novel First of Her Kind ~ A Darkness & Light Novel is February 4th. Mark it on your calendar. Spread the word. Share with friend and foe alike. Shout it from the mountaintops! First of Her Kind will be available in print and e-versions (I’ll share purchase links on the 4th.)

Until the Official Release Date, I present you with the cover. I had planned on being able to do this a couple weeks ago, but wanted to make sure I was absolutely happy with it before I did. I believe I finally am. So without further ado, I present to you the full cover for First of Her Kind (created by moi!) which will appear on the print editions:

FOHKcover

 And, the e-book version — a cropped version of the full, but I’m posting it anyhow, because I can:

FOHKcoverebook

In celebration of First of Her Kind‘s release, a grand blog tour has been planned beginning on the 4th. I’ll post a schedule of stops later this week. Please come by and say hi. All the folks hosting are wonderful, supportive, awesome bloggers, and you should visit them frequently.

Okay, off to do my giddy happy dance where no one can see.

Ah, screw it, go ahead and watch.

chapflourish

14 responses

  1. So excited for your Kathi!!! Looks gorgeous!

    January 28, 2013 at 5:37 am

  2. Looks terrific! And the cover certainly lives up to the story. Congratulations!

    January 28, 2013 at 6:08 am

    • Thank you. For everything. I didn’t realize my timing puts this reveal on such an auspicious day. 🙂

      January 28, 2013 at 6:09 am

  3. Oh, what a GORGEOUS cover! So excited for you, Kathi! Congratulations!!

    January 28, 2013 at 10:55 am

  4. Great cover. It’s such an exciting time when you publish that first book! Wishing you much success.

    January 28, 2013 at 1:15 pm

    • Thanks much, Suzie.

      January 28, 2013 at 3:35 pm

  5. I love it – I’m also so excited for you. Can’t wait to get my hands on the actual book!!!

    January 28, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    • Thanks! And soon. Very soon. 🙂

      January 28, 2013 at 3:34 pm

  6. Yay! Sooo excited!

    January 29, 2013 at 4:24 pm

  7. Wow, you did the cover, too? You are so multitalented! 🙂

    January 29, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    • Thank you. 🙂 Another draw (no pun intended) for me to go Indie, I could do my own covers. Something I’ve always wanted to do.

      January 30, 2013 at 4:05 pm

  8. Great cover. 🙂 Love it Kathi! The fonts really flows with the images. Very eye-catching.

    January 30, 2013 at 10:58 am

    • Thank you. I went through many revisions, and totally tanked the first cover because it was . . . well . . . terrible.

      January 30, 2013 at 4:03 pm

Leave a Reply

