Where Have I Been? First of Her Kind Blog Tour

Whew! What a busy February it’s been, and I still have a week and a half of touring left to torture entertain you with.  I’ve had some wonderful comments on First of Her Kind.

what a great read! Downloaded your book on Kindle last night and had a hard time putting it down to go to sleep.

I’m not a fan of “high” fantasy, but if there were more books like this one available, I’d be changing my tune.

It is on nook now. Just finished it. When is the next one coming out????

Which are all totally cool, and reaffirming that perhaps I can do this whole writing thing. Yes, writers have doubts. Constantly. Of course, it also puts the pressure on to get Emergence done. That’s okay, I work better with deadlines. The first draft currently stands at roughly 28k out of a projected 110k — but that’s a bit deceiving because I have scenes written for later in the book that I haven’t included in that count.

So, on to the tour. In case you missed any of the fantastic interviews and guest posts these wonderful bloggers subjected me to were kind enough to open up their blogs for, here’s where I was over the past two weeks:

Mara Valderran           There & Draft Again

Tabor Lane (guest post)      The Athele Series (guest post)

ReGi McClain                   Madeline Dyer

4 a.m. Writer        J. Keller Ford (guest post)

Michelle Proulx           Writing My Truth

Next week I start off at the blog of Kourtney Heintz on Monday, but I’ll save the rest of the links till then.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

chapflourish

4 responses

  1. I just caught you on JKeller Ford’s blog. Your covers are stunning.

    February 16, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    • Thank you, Jennifer. 🙂 One of the percs of going indie. I get to fulfill another lifelong dream.

      February 17, 2013 at 8:05 am

  2. Kathi, loved having you stop by as part of your blog tour. Your book looks and sounds awesome. 🙂

    February 21, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    • Thanks, Kourtney. It was wonderful being had. 😀

      February 21, 2013 at 4:08 pm

Leave a Reply

