A Short WIPpet for Wednesday

Because I am pressed for time, this will be short and sweet. Or short and not so sweet. Here are three lines for the 3rd.

She thrust to her feet and began to pace again, pounding across the floor, her silly, useless slippers so thin she could feel every bit of grain in the rough wood floor — every scattered, splintered rush. She cursed as she tripped over her torn hem, and caught herself against the wall. She hated the gown almost as much as the shoes.

And I leave it to you, my trusty readers, to tell me which of my three WIPs it is from. Should be relatively easy.

I’m out of here. Don’t forget to visit the other WIPpeteers, and don’t be afraid to join in on the fun because . . .

SeanBeanWIPpet

chapflourish

11 responses

  1. I’m going to guess Emergence? Sounds like Ciara to me. Whoever it is, though, definitely feeling her frustration coming through here.

    July 3, 2013 at 5:17 am

  2. I was going to say Ciara, too. I don’t think she’s be too impressed, there…

    July 3, 2013 at 6:15 am

  3. Ditto. And sadly, I’ve had shoes like that.

    July 3, 2013 at 8:02 am

  4. I’m going with Ciara too. Definitely not sweet – I can feel her frustration, damn those slippers and gown!

    July 3, 2013 at 9:07 am

  5. I reckon it’s Ciara too judging from the description. Feisty and impatient – I love her!

    July 3, 2013 at 9:34 am

  6. My guess is the same. Although her dresses sound so pretty it’s a pitty she tore the hem…

    July 3, 2013 at 6:22 pm

  7. I’m too new to guess. I don’t know. George Washington? Still an enjoyable except, none the less.

    July 5, 2013 at 12:30 pm

  8. Well whoever it is, she’s not having a good day is she. Poor thing – I feel her frustration!

    July 5, 2013 at 4:41 pm

  9. Love the new blog look! And the GOT Meme. I really must get into this WIPpet wed thing. The excerpt was short but got my attention 🙂

    July 6, 2013 at 12:24 am

    • Feel free to dive right in! We always welcome new WIPpeteers with open arms and waving quills. 🙂

      July 9, 2013 at 5:03 am

  10. Pingback: Series-ously! | El Space–The Blog of L. Marie

Leave a Reply

