Mirth & Music Monday

I like to refer to the first day of the week as Moanday — that poor, misaligned, innocent day of the week that just happens to be the start of it all for the vast majority of us. Some day I will hopefully have a much better relationship with Mondays. That day is not today. In celebration of that, I join (have been meaning to join for a while) the Fantabulous ReGi McClain who has started the Mirth & Musci Monday Blog Hop. For my first offering, as I’m doing this in haste (what aren’t I doing in haste of late?) I give you my Mirth and Music all in the same clip (because I shouldn’t be the only one with this buzzing around in my head). Enjoy. Then go here and see who else has something to brighten your Moanday, or better yet, join in with your own.

chapflourish

6 responses

  1. I have no idea how I have managed to go through my life up until now without ever having seen this video before. I can’t look away.

    July 15, 2013 at 5:36 am

    • Don’t feel bad. I actually hadn’t even heard of the song until last year when a friend started singing it and then felt the need to You Tube it for me.

      July 15, 2013 at 4:04 pm

  2. This brings back happy memories for me (weird, I know). When Ike was a baby, my brother used to sing him this, but it was “Chubby Baby Tummy Time.” Ike was about 6 months old and thought it was the funniest thing ever!

    Aah, good times. 🙂

    July 15, 2013 at 6:09 am

    • So glad I could bring you fun on a Monday. 😀 It’s a catchy little ditty that will now be playing in a loop in my head for the next several days.

      July 15, 2013 at 4:05 pm

  3. O.o
    I feel a little like Shrek and Donkey when they accidentally start up Lord Farquad’s mini-pseudo-Small-World-picture-booth-thingy. Guessing from Kate Sparks comment, I missed this when I was younger.

    To quote my 11 yo: “You gotta be kidding. That’s incredibly funny.”

    July 15, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    • I so love Shrek and Donkey!! I missed this when I was younger, too. Well, I was younger when I was first introduced to it — by a year or so! 😉

      July 15, 2013 at 4:06 pm

Leave a Reply

