Mmmmm . . .

Look at that, Monday morning. It’s supposed to be Mirth & Music Monday but I have nothing. I’m seeing a regular Monday post is just not a happening thing in my world. It really means I have to write and schedule the post by Friday because the weekends are given over to other obligations. *sigh* Monday mornings are out because I’m at work. (Shhhh, don’t tell!)

I’d love to give you Mirth and Music because everyone needs that to start their week. So head over to ReGi’s blog and follow her linky and be delighted by the M&M offerings. If I can get my shite together, you may see one from me again.

Alas, not this week. That might have something to do with the fact I’ve been busy Beta reading for some really great authors. It’s an honor and a privilege to read for them and be able to give them feedback that may or may not help them. Plus, I get to be in on someone else’s creative process which is just very cool. I’ve also been reading a couple ARCs in preparation for upcoming Blog Tours. So, yeah, lots of reading and critiquing going on here. Not to mention my own editing of Emergence so I can get it into the impatient hands of my own Betas.

chapflourishConnect with me on Facebook     Goodreads     Twitter
Find First of Her Kind in e-book & paperback on Amazon   Smashwords   Barnes & Noble and other on-line book retailers.

7 responses

  1. I hear you! I betaed last week. Some weeks are just like that–busy!

    July 29, 2013 at 10:00 am

  2. Oh my. I’m overwhelmed just reading about how busy you are.

    July 29, 2013 at 11:57 am

    • Trust me, I’m overwhelmed most days doing it!! But I get bored easily so it’s a good thing for me to keep busy.

      July 30, 2013 at 5:05 am

  3. At least it sounds that you’ve got a fun busy going on. 🙂

    Hopefully we’ll see you on Monday again soon, but I absolutely understand if you’re too busy.

    (I’ll tell you a secret. Shh… Is anyone looking? I don’t want any lip-readers watching. Okay. I don’t see anyone. Here it is: Mondays and Wednesdays stink for blogging for me. They just seemed to be the days that attract the most perusers. That’s why my posts are all scheduled and I add my linkies so late in the day. But don’t tell anyone. The Superwomen club doesn’t know I’m not really one of them. I’m on an undercover assignment to expose their devious plan. Did you know they’re… Did you hear that? Flippin’-frog-legs! I think one of them might have heard me. Gotta go. If I’m not back by Wednesday, call my lawyer. She’ll know what to do.)

    July 29, 2013 at 6:47 pm

    • Ha, ha! Schedule a post, you say? But that sounds an awful lot like plotting and I’m a pantser! Apparently even in blogging. 😉

      Don’t worry, I don’t think anyone heard you. Well, there was that one, over by the ice sculpture . . . as soon as she gets her tongue off the metal railing I think she’s going to be after you!

      July 30, 2013 at 5:08 am

      • *fizz, crackle, crackle* Hello? This is the operator. We’re sorry, but the connection was lost. Please try your call again later.

        July 30, 2013 at 9:26 pm

      • Dang. I’m all out of quarters.

        July 31, 2013 at 5:01 am

Leave a Reply

