Booksignings and Book Sightings ~ Fictional Friday

I didn’t know if I’d get a chance to whip something together for Fictional Friday, not much time to spare this week due to being gone last weekend, and having an event at my house this weekend that will keep me occupied from Thursday through Sunday. But I couldn’t not make mention of this event:

  • Not only is Hiram Bookstore having a Children’s Book Drive, but my friend, shredder of manuscripts, Sage of the South, and Best Selling Author Josh Langston will be there signing books. When: Saturday, June 21st from 1-3. If you’re in the vicinity of Hiram, GA, stop in. More info here.
  • Also, I hear this book, For By Grace by fellow WIPpeteer Adrian J. Smith is doing phenomenal–as in the top 26 of the Gay/Lesbian category on Amazon type of phenomenal. So huge congrats there, and if you like character-centered, cop stories then you’ll want to give this one a read.
  • Finally, if you’re of the impression that bookstores are stuffy, old, antiquated places, you need to check out these 17.

Word on the Water in London

Now I really must dash, as I’m writing this Thursday a.m. and the damn day job calls. Have a great Friday. Go read a book. Then come back and tell me how it was.

 

chapflourish

Connect with me on Facebook     Goodreads     Twitter and now Pinterest Read excerpts and buy copies of my works on the Published Works page. e-book & paperback copies also available on Amazon   Smashwords   Barnes & Noble and other on-line book retailers.

8 responses

  1. Thanks so much for including me in fictional Friday!!

    June 20, 2014 at 7:05 am

  2. What Adrian said! Hope your event goes well, too.

    June 20, 2014 at 7:11 am

    • Ditto my comment to Adrian.

      June 24, 2014 at 5:03 am

  3. Wow. Love the library tour. My mouth waters when I see so many books.
    I wonder about the books on the boat and if the dampness gets into the books. :/
    Enjoy your event.

    June 20, 2014 at 9:24 am

  4. I’d like to find out more? I’d want to find out more details.

    July 10, 2014 at 12:26 am

Leave a Reply

