Because it’s Wednesday…

Profoundest apologies for not making an appearance last week on WIPpet Wednesday. I didn’t even make the rounds. Not sure that will change this week. In the midst of a House Project and have an Event this weekend, so free time is at a minimum. Or non-existent. One of the other. But that doesn’t mean I’m not eking out some words, planning plans, and otherwise doing things.

You know. Things.

Anyhow, there are other WIPpeteers to see and other WIPpets to read, so plunder on without me for now. I’ll try to visit this week, but make no promises.

But, just to prove I am still squeezing in some time to make words, I give you a line from yesterday’s handful on Edge of Darkness, just because.

“He had no trouble finding me on his own, I doubt he’ll have any trouble finding his way back.”

Just as I, too, will find my way back.

 

chapflourish

Connect with me on Facebook Goodreads Twitter and now Pinterest Read excerpts and buy copies of my works on the Published Works page. e-book & paperback copies also available on Amazon Smashwords Barnes & Noble and other on-line book retailers.

9 responses

  1. How well I know how life happens. Hang in there!

    I actually put words down on the novel last Sunday, so sometime soon I may actually have words to offer on WIPpet Wednesday. *speaks quietly so as not to startle the muse*

    April 29, 2015 at 6:19 am

  2. You’ll make it through this!!!

    April 29, 2015 at 7:24 am

  3. Ah, Things. And the doing of them. Why must they require so much of that precious resource we call time? Hopefully things will go smoothly and quickly!

    April 29, 2015 at 7:57 am

  4. You’re writing, and you are here (when you can be)… sometimes that’s the best anyone can ask. Yay you!

    April 29, 2015 at 7:30 pm

  5. aww, love the tie-in – yes, you’ll find your way back and we’ll be here waiting!!

    April 29, 2015 at 9:30 pm

  6. Ooo! Nice tease. 🙂

    April 30, 2015 at 1:59 am

  7. I love the little taste of what you’re up to…

    And Life. It gets in the way of setting down words, but also provides the fodder for the word mill…

    Two weeks ago, I never got around to anyone. I meant to, all week…but Life.

    Eagerly awaiting your triumphant return! =)

    May 7, 2015 at 2:08 pm

  8. Hope to see more of your posts again soon!

    May 7, 2015 at 4:04 pm

  9. Life happens – we’ll be here when you get back!

    May 10, 2015 at 3:42 pm

Leave a Reply

